Skip to content

Missionary meetings in LA

February 27, 2010

I have been in LA this past week with about 40 other men from around the world at the annual The Master’s Academy International (TMAI) symposium. Monday was interesting; I was at Joni & Friends (the ministry to the disabled founded by Joni Erickson Tada) for a long day of meetings. They have a quite large international ministry. We learned about ministry to the disabled and discussed how we might be able to integrate some of the material into our pastoral ministry curriculum. Joni is about the most pleasant and kind person I have ever met.

The rest of the time we have been at Calvary Bible Church in Burbank. There have been presentations and reports from schools, training centers and various ministries from all round the world. Seminary professors sure have a lot to talk about when they get together. I shouldn’t say much because I will have my time in front of the mic on Monday. I’ll give a report on how things are going in South Africa. But, I will be giving the report with two of our graduates; Thomas, who is from Germany, and Kwacha, who is from Malawi. Thomas is now working back in Germany and Kwacha is here in LA working on his master’s degree at The Master’s Seminary.

Next week I will still be here in LA, but I will be at the Shepherd’s Conference at Grace Community Church. It will be a working conference for me though. I’ll be at special meetings for missions and missionaries, manning a missions booth and answering any questions I can that the conference attendees have about me, our ministry in South Africa and about the ministry of TMAI.

Please pray that all of the meetings and interaction with people are fruitful for us all.

Steve

No comments yet

Don't drop by without saying hi

